India vs Western Australia XI Highlights: Arshdeep Singh shines as India register 13-run win

India vs Western Australia XI Highlights: Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Arshdeep Singh broke the back of the Western Australia batting line-up and the duo took four wickets between them inside the powerplay. Sam Fanning hit 50 for Western Australia but it was not enough as India completed a comprehensive win. Earlier, Suryakumar Yadav hit 52 runs as Team India posted 158/6 in 20 overs against Western Australia in their first practice match at the WACA, Perth on Monday. Rohit Sharma-led Team India have begun their preparation for the upcoming T20 World Cup as they take on Western Australia in a practice match at the WACA. This would be the first of two scheduled practice matches against Western Australia. The match started at 11 IST and the side gave rest to Virat Kohli and KL Rahul. The team will also play two warm-up matches against New Zealand and Australia before playing their first match of the tournament on October 23 against Pakistan at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Here are the highlights of India vs Western Australia XI practice match live from WACA, Perth

2:30 p.m.:India register a 13-run win and it was Arshdeep Singh and Bhuvneshwar Kumar who were exceptional with the ball.

14:10:Arshdeep strikes and young Fanning departs for 59. He takes his third wicket! Western Australia 6 down and we await a thriller!

2:06 p.m.:Sam Fanning hits 50 for Western Australia and he really keeps them in the hunt. Harshal Patel had him out on 43 but the ball turned out to be a no-ball.

2:03 p.m.:Western Australia 113/5 after 16 overs. They need 46 runs from the last five. Death bowling — will it be India’s nemesis again?

13:58:Western Australia 90/5 after 14 overs. They need 69 runs from six overs. Can they do it?

1:45 p.m.: Western Australia lose their fifth! 68/5 in 11 trans. Chahal was the one to take the fifth wicket for India!!

13:28:After 6 overs, Western Australia 29/4. What a start from Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Arshdeep Singh

13:12:The fourth one bites the dust! Arshdeep Singh and Bhuvneshwar Kumar with two wickets each. Western Australia 4/12

13:11:Bhuvneshwar Kumar on fire with the ball in hand, he operates with two slips!

13:08:India on fire with the ball in hand. Western Australia lose three wickets with just 11 runs on the board.

13:00:Western Australia begin their hunt. All eyes on Indian bowlers. Can they defend 158?

12:41 p.m.:Team India finish with an underwhelming 158/6 in 20 overs. Can the bowlers defend this total against Western Australia?

12:23:Suryakumar Yadav hits fifty and he departs immediately after bringing the landmark. India 129/5 in 17 overs.

12:11:After 15 overs, India are 108/4! Can Dinesh Karthik go big in his favorite part of the innings? All eyes on India’s finisher.

12:07 p.m.:Dinesh Karthik joins Suryakumar Yadav in the middle. Can the duo take India to a more than competitive total?

11:58:Hardik Pandya walks back after scoring 29. Team India 94/4. Matthew Kelly with the wicket for Western Australia

11:52 a.m.:Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya are ticking nicely together. Team India 85/3 after 11 overs

11:46 a.m.:At the halfway mark, Team India are 73/3 with Hardik Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav in the middle

11:42 a.m.:Hardik Pandya joins Suryakumar Yadav in the middle. It’s been all Western Australia so far, can Team India switch gears?

11:34 a.m.:Rishabh Pant goes back! He falls after scoring only 9. Andrew Tye with his first! India 45/3 in the seventh over

11:30 a.m.:At the end of the powerplay, Team India’s score reads 39/2. Suryakumar Yadav and Rishabh Pant in the middle.

11:24 a.m.:Hooda walks back to the hut after scoring a quickfire 22. Team India 28/2 in 5 overs. Jason Behrendorff with his second wicket

11:23:Deepak Hooda walks out to bat at No.3 for Team India. Let’s see how he solves the task

11:18 a.m.:Rohit Sharma departs for just 3. Jason Behrendorff with the first wicket for Western Australia. India 15/1 in 3 overs.

11.16am: Western Australia playing XI:D’Arcy Short, Nick Hobson, Aaron Hardie, Cameron Bancroft, Ashton Turner, Sam Fanning, Hamish McKenzie, Jhye Richardson, Andrew Tye, Matthew Ilelly, Jason Behrendorff

11:15 AM: India Playing XI:Rohit Sharma (c), Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh and Yuzvendra Chahal

11:03 am: Rishabh Pant and Rohit Sharma open the match for Team India. This is what the track looks like

11:00 a.m.:The battle is on. Let’s see how Team India go about things while batting first

10:57 AM: Virat Kohli signs a few autographs ahead of the warm-up

10:34 AM: Team India bats first!

10:25 a.m.:Team India is all set to play their first practice match. The match starts at 11.00 am IST!


Here is what the BCCI has written

Topics mentioned in this article

Related Posts

Champion of Champions 2022 Snooker as it happened – Judd Trump overcomes Mark Selby to secure final spot in Bolton

SELBY 3-6 TRUMP “I had a really tough draw. I’m delighted to be through to the final,” said Trump. “I didn’t feel that comfortable, but I scored…

France secure easy victory over Australia: PlanetRugby

With a year to go from their home Rugby World Cup, this is a big month for France. It may not be as significant as the next…

DeMar DeRozan (46PTS) vs Jayson Tatum (36 PTS & 12 REB) EPIC DUEL – NBA

DeMar DeRozan (46PTS) vs Jayson Tatum (36 PTS & 12 REB) EPIC DUEL  NBA Jayson Tatum DeMar DeRozan Boston Celtics Chicago Bulls  TSN Boston Celtics vs Chicago Bulls 11/4/22…

Four teams Andrew Benintendi could sign with in MLB Free Agency

Houston AstrosIn the midst of their dynasty run after their fourth World Series appearance in six seasons, the Astros are built to contend for years to come….

Nathan Cleary, Daly Cherry-Evans, Australia vs Lebanon, Quarter Final, Mal Meninga

Dethroned Kangaroos halfback Daly Cherry-Evans said he was devastated to lose his starting spot, but admitted it went to a player who is “tracking to be one…

Scotland’s Calum MacLeod announces retirement from international cricket

Calum MacLeod has announced his retirement from international cricket. “Having announced my retirement from the team a few days ago, I’m sitting here thinking back to what…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *