Christian Bale reveals why he avoided Chris Rock on set: ‘I can’t do that anymore’

Christian Bale said he had a hard time filming “Amsterdam” with co-star Chris Rock, but it wasn’t because they were incompatible. Quite the opposite: He made Rock Bell laugh so much that he couldn’t stay in character while working on the David O. Russell movie. He told IndieWire, “Chris is so funny and I found … Read more

مطاردة الساحرات ، تنازل مباشر عن العرش وغزو عسكري للرياضة: 100 عام على بي بي سي ، الجزء الثاني | تلفزيون وراديو

في هذا العقد ، قامت هيئة الإذاعة البريطانية (بي بي سي) بتشغيل ثلاث إذاعات ملكية تاريخية وهي مجبرة على التفكير في الوصول إلى مستمعين في الخارج. 1932 – خطاب الملك بعد الساعة الثالثة مساءً بقليل من يوم عيد الميلاد ، أجرى الملك جورج الخامس بثًا إذاعيًا للأمة من ساندرينجهام ، مبتدئًا تقليدًا يستمر حتى يومنا … Read more

Alyssa Hardy Talks Greenwashing And Her New Book “Damaged”

Style Points is a weekly column on how fashion intersects with the wider world. Alyssa Hardy has spent her career reporting on the less glamorous side of the fashion industry, whether it’s the environmental impact of fast fashion or the fight for the rights of garment workers. With her first book, Balinese: How Our Clothes … Read more

Pregnant Molly May Hague and Tommy Fury may have revealed the gender of the baby

They announced their surprise pregnancy on Sunday to their millions of followers. Fans of Molly-Mae Hague and Tommy Fury believe they know the baby’s gender after the couple shared a photo of their supermarket shopping cart during a late-night store in Tesco where there was a pink rattle. While the rattle might be for a … Read more

Dinosaurs book review by Lydia Millett

Lydia Millett’s most recent novel was a polished sword called “Children’s Bible”. One of the best books of 2020, it starts with a boredom full of summer vacation involving many families. But then it quickly descends into a national catastrophe fueled by climate change and chaos. Millett’s new novel, “Dinosaurs,” was surprising in an entirely … Read more

CNBC-TV chief economic correspondent says the Fed could damage its credibility by facilitating rate hikes

Axios chief economic correspondent says the Fed could damage its credibility by facilitating rate hikesCNBC TV Some small companies in China look to expand despite overall slowdown: Charles LeeCNBC International TV Economist Jens Nordwig says the dollar is on track to have its best year everCNBC TV The strategist says markets are now “less tolerant” … Read more

First Reading of the Race to the 95th Academy Awards – The Hollywood Reporter

please note: These forecasts have been compiled by The Hollywood ReporterAwards Executive Editor Scott Feinberg reflects on his best attempts to predict the behavior of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, Not his personal preferences. He arrived at these rankings by relying on consultations with voters and industry insiders, analysis of marketing and … Read more